The recipients of the prizes for the 2019 Walt Whitman Poetry Contest are as follows:

  • Honorable Mention: Ty Young, Julia Reynolds Masterman Laboratory and Demonstration School
  • Honorable Mention: Matin Yaqubi, Friends Select School
  • Fourth Place: Shannon Goetter, Haddonfield Memorial High School
  • Third Place: Rachel Agosto-Ginsburg, Cherry Hill High School East
  • Second Place: Eve Jensen, Haddonfield Memorial High School
  • First Place, Bernadette M. Stridick Prize: Payton Weiner, Haddonfield Memorial High School


From Left to Right: Rachel Agosto-Ginsburg, Payton Weiner, Ty Young, Darrel Ford, Shannon Goetter, Eve Jensen, and Matin Yaqubi